Aberdeen Lions Welcome Two New Members!

We are happy to be joined by two new members, Deborah Kilcollin and Jeanette Roberts.  Deborah is new to Lionism but wanted to join after visiting Camp Dogwood for the first time.  Jeannette is newly moved to our area but was previously with the Davidson Lions Club.  We look forward to big things from both!

Aberdeen Lions Induct Newest Member, Mitch Coleman

The Aberdeen Lions, assisted by a visit from District Governor Laraine Dupree, inducted their newest member Mitch Coleman.  Mitch is soon to be retired.  He was a founding member of the Sandhills Optimist Club and has a long history of serving the community already.  The Lions are happy to have him in their ranks!

Aberdeen Lions Induct A New Member And Honor A Longtime Member

At the last meeting on September 26, 2013 the Aberdeen Lions had a full schedule.  The club was honored to have District Governor Vince Schimmoller pay a visit.  DG Vince helped to present the Melvin Jones Fellow award to Lion Frank McNeill in recognition of his 60 years of service to the Lions.  The Melvin Jones Fellow was earned by the Aberdeen Lions in recognition of the club's recent donation of one thousand dollars to help the relief fund of Moore, OK.

DG Vince also helped to induct the club's newest member Dave Whitney.  Dave is the owner of the Aberdeen Lions meeting place, Mac's Breakfast Anytime.  The club is so proud to Lion Dave join in serving his community!